Chalice Of Suffering - For You I Die

For You I Die
Track Listing: 

  1. Darkness
  2. Who Will Cry
  3. For You I Die
  4. Alone
  5. Screams Of Silence
  6. Cumha Do Mag Shamhrain
  7. Fade Away
  8. Fallen
  9. Void



This is funeral doom from the USA. The album is holey miserable, long and a touch frustrating. The vocals are not so redeeming, we either have a growling harshness or spoken word reciting of the lyrics. The guitar sound is quite thin with their distorted tone, by that I mean rather compressed and on the former few tracks, the bass sounds highlights the picking quite clearly. But there not much more to get excited about this one to be honest. It sounds very introspective, it doesn’t let the listener inside the bands soul, and the music does nothing to force any potential inclusion upon you. This is a dank, dark and a rather empty frustrating experience. 

The artwork is perhaps the greatest thing with this album, although I hate to say such things, there’s just no inclusion for the listener. It’s been a labouring experience and I feel totally depressed and shut out from an album that lost within its own wilderness. 

Label Name: 
Times Ends Records