Eufobia - Eufobia

Track Listing: 

  1. Graveyard  
  2. Hater  
  3. Liquid Of Creation  
  4. Devotion  
  5. Fat Sack Of Shit  
  6. Unspoken 
  7. Lust  
  8. Scarecrow  
  9. Cyber Pervert  
  10. Tears Of Defloration



This is death metal from Bulgaria, a 3rd full length album that has many progressive elements to it, mainly due to the guitar sound and the riffs that come out. Certainly, bands like Atheist hold true, but also the thrashier elements of some VoiVod material, especially when you encounter the light and shade or rather clean and dirty stylistic mix of the vocals. 

‘Liquid Of Creation’ is very worthy of mention, this stands out for the variance and ease of flow of the music during the track. With topics such as ‘Cyber Pervert’ begins with a drum bet that could be a Carcass track and then a sound using harmonics and off time drum patterns to get you thinking about what exactly is going on. The track itself is a mixed bag indeed. ‘Fat Sack Of Shit’ (love the title by the way!) holds more progressive elements in the guitar sound too, it probably features as my standout track of the album. With chaos comes redemption, after initial thoughts well received in my mind, and having now taken more time with this track and release overall, I see it for the positive merits that it holds. I think it’s very clever a little busy clever, but still, this is the style after all. There are some good sounds and an almost medieval riff here and there that could make you march forward into battle before being overcome by the musical variance that’s also contained within the track.

Eufobia is a fine debut, it’s hard to critique musicianship nowadays as the standard is very high, Eufobia have that high standard. Though I must confess not totally in owe with the style, the songs are well written and arranged in a way to make this progressive thinking music. A cool third release full of ideas that are clearly growing as time passes.

Label Name: