Mayhem – De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas Alive

De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas Alive
Track Listing: 

  1. Funeral Fog
  2. Freezing Moon
  3. Cursed In Eternity
  4. Pagan Fears
  5. Life Eternal
  6. From The Dark Past
  7. Buried By Time And Dust
  8. De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas



Released through the bands website “De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas Alive” is a CD or vinyl and DVD package which captures Mayhem performing their masterpiece “De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas” in full in Sweden. The band is still currently doing this show on tour right now. 

The audio is nice and clear the songs are faithfully done. The live performance in general and being able to hear the songs with a clearer modern sound gives the songs an extra shine and shows how timeless they are. Some will argue that the original rawness is lost but it’s a live album for fucks sake so whatever. 

The real treat is the DVD the visual of the stage show is brilliant and captures the atmosphere of the album wonderfully. Atilla’s stage makeup is the best he has ever looked and his vocal performance is as inhuman and impeccable as ever. The whole show is visually stunning. The whole thing is a very tasteful tribute to fallen members Dead and Euronymous. Samples of Dead are used in between certain songs. 

All in all this is an excellent companion piece to the original album and a must have for any black metal fan.

Label Name: 
Self released