Mezcla - Metalmorfosis

Track Listing: 

  1. Criaturas Indeseables  
  2. Sangre Y Arena  
  3. Mantis Religiosa  
  4. Luciernaga  
  5. Entomofobia  (Instrumental)
  6. Otra Dimension  
  7. Esfinge De La Calavera  
  8. l'Usurpateur  
  9. Metalmorfosis



Although the band members are all French, the lyrics are written in Spanish, which is a real limiting factor in terms of international appeal and development. This album was released independently some 18 months ago, so it’s taken a while to get to these doors. Musically, I hear latter Death references, a little touch of progressive death metal accompanying some tried and tested death metal formulae which moves forward and heavier as the album plays out. The precision is on-point, thoroughly heavy in places and balanced light and shade moments throughout the tracks, more prominent on the instrumental ‘Entomofobia’. That said, it doesn’t strike a major chord in terms of standing out from the crowd, but is enjoyable non-the-less. 

There’s really not much more to say, there’s a thrash/death hybrid occasionally, modern range restricted vocals and a display of fine musicianship. It does not leave you cold, but the album isn’t breaking new ground either. It’s one of those albums that is good to listen too if you take the time to do so.

Label Name: 
M.U.S.I.C. Records