Abscess - Horrorhammer

Ofcourse the band Abscess needs no introduction but I will give you a short one. Founding members Chris Reifert and Danny Coralles were also founding members of Autopsy while Reifert also played in Death. This is their 7th full length and this time it is released on Tyrant Syndicate. This label is run by Darkthrone and signed a distro deal with Peaceville. On this album you hear 12 dirty punk death metal songs. They are up tempo or are mid paced and still have that punk groove rhythm and that filthy guitarwork of Reifert. Abscess will never reach the cult status of Autopsy and Death but that have their place in the extreme metal scene.

1. Drink The Filth
2. New Diseases
3. Poison Messiah
4. Another Private Hell
5. Exterminate
6. When Witches Burn
7. Four Grey Walls
8. Beneath A Blood Red Sun
9. Horrorhammer
10. Hellhole
11. March Of The Plague
12. The Eternal Pyre
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: