Alastor SE - D.E.M.O.N.

Costa Rican black metal band and the songs on this album are written between 1997 and 2003. The music is a mix between violence and aggression and emotion and sadness. With the chanting help of a female vocalist the male vocals are raw and screamy. Tempo of the songs are fast with mid tempo parts. Nice songs that breath a certain atmosphere with the two vocals, keys and riffs. Not a band that really steps out the line but just releases a good album.

1. The ater infernus anthem
2. And the fire burned cold and black
3. Threshold to essence
4. His vengeance from the abyss
5. Dragon’s thorn
6. The tears them all are made by thee queen of the seas
7. The taste of raping the innocent
8. A demon crying for a mortal
9. The infinity of luciferian wings xxxix (bonus)

Self released
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009
Next review: Alarum - Eventuality

Share this: