Anyface - Graving Out Of Mist

"Carving Out Of Mist" is the debut disc of Italian band Anyface. Two things come to front when hearing this band. First they have a female singer who is grunting, screaming and clean singing. I like the way she handles the first two but the clean parts are wrecking. Second thing is that the bassplayer is very prominent in the front with his licks. This reminds me of bands like Cynic or Death and even Sadus. Pity is that the guitars are a bit on the back and sounding sharp and there are no leads at all. Tempo is in mid to up tempo with various variation in the song itself. An album that sounds oke for the beginning and it need several improvements so they only can be better in the future.

1. Something is Feeding Inside Me
2. Hate
3. Power and Money
4. Poetry of Life and Death
5. Awareness and Illusions
6. Madness Could be the Reason
7. It Flows
8. Enduring Captivity
9. S.O.S.
Deadsun Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: