Arcanar - Dusty Lord

Arcanar hails from Russia and consists of members from the bands Autumn and Sekventia. Sung in their native language which gives an extra folkish touch. Musically it is a combination of folk, doom and death metal. Tempo of the songs in the mid and up tempo but still heavy although it has a melancholic of dark surrounding. Frequently use of keyboard or acoustic guitar intermezzos gives it a atmospheric breeze. The 42 minutes of "Dusty Lord" is a nice run as there is a great variety of melody, tempo and emotion.

1. Intro
2. Without Changes
3. The Shadow Of My Own
4. Etude no.1
5. Dusty Lord
6. I Could Be The Other
7. Etude no.2
8. Insomnia
9. Arcanar
Stygian Crypt Productions
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: