Arminius - Storms Below

Another death metal band hailing from the Netherlands. Blasting death metal! Good focus on the guitars (I like the early guitar leads in the opening song, great!). Songs taht son't clock longer than 4 minutes. Clean brutal vocals, the aformentioned raving guitars, freaky basslicks and ramming drums. Tempo of the songs is fast but containing breaks and slamparts. But I think there could be some minor insane blast parts in some tracks. Pity that this disc only contains 6 tracks and therefor looking forward for their full length. Try it out!

1. Arminius
2. Fortress of hexa
3. Burning the legions
4. Four wings
5. Torched horizon
6. Storms below
Self released
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: