Armory - The Dawn Of Enlightenment

Armory comes from USA and it was formed back in 2004. Since then they have released only one demo CD, so this one is their debut album, unfortunatelly for them, an independent release. Unfortunate because this album is really good, it presents us a well curdled band, high-skilled misicians with interesting ideas, and what's more important, a wonderful music, very catchy and entertaining, so it should have deserved a great production and promotion from a major label. Armory has it all: strong riffs, melodic guitar solos, awesome vocalist, epic choirs, in-depths atmosphere, powerful rhythm section, imressive keyboard/piano sections. Just think of the oh so technical and melodic German power metal combined with the US straight-in-your-face heavy power metal and you have Armory, a real promise for the metal scene. If you're in search of a really good album into epic but tight power metal, pick this up, you won't be disappointed. Great.

1. The Tempest
2. Failth In Steel
3. Riding The Cosmic Winds
4. Forever Triumphant
5. Heart Of Dreams
6. Warrior Forlorn
7. Forged In Dragon Flames
8. The Eyes Of Time
9. Mystic Star
10. The Dawn Of Enlightenment
11. Flight Of Icarus (cover Iron Maiden)
12. Dr.Willy (cover Nintendo game)
Self released
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: