Astarte - Quod Superius, Sicut Inferius

After hearing the first song of this epic black metal attack I noticed that the band is a women trio with a session drummer. Does this make a difference? Nope. The songs are raging with fast rhythms but the melody and variety aren't ignored. The guitars are continuously in battle, vocals are raw and the drums are hitting violent. Good album, not surprising or inventing new paths, just straight black metal.

1. Reign unfold
2. Inflamed paradox
3. Oblivious darkness
4. Deep down the cosmos
5. Astarte
6. Incarnate legend of mummy queen
7. In velvet slumber
8. Sickness
9. Quod superius, sicut inferius
10. Crossing the wounded mirror of death
Black Lotus Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: