Atomizer - The Only Weapon Of Choice

Debut disc from these US doom band. Necare (latin for: to kill, murder or destroy) consist of two deathmembers and guests to complete the songs. Dealing with failure of humanity and religion the songs are drowned in despair, tragedy and depression. Musically most of the time it is slow but steady. Death sounded vocals, serene riffing and slowly suffocating melodies. All together 9 doom tracks in good quality. Seems like Firebox has a nose for nice doom bands.

1. Power, Not Participation
2. And The Hunt Starts Again
3. When I Die, I Wanna Die Violently
4. The Campaign
5. The War That Never Ended
6. The Only Weapon Of Choice
7. Isolation
8. One Man's Failure
9. So Terrified, Yet So In Control
10. Join The Blackheart Reich
11. For Blackness Absolute
12. Sometimes They Hear The Bullet
13. The Fog Of War
Agonia Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: