Backfire! - In Harm's Way

Backfire! is one the oldest hardcore bands in the Netherlands as they were formed in 1994 and their debut came out one year later. In 1999 the band almost comes to an end as drummer Richard commited suicide. But the rest of the band decides to go further and so they are here in 2008 with a new album called "In Harm's Way".

From the first note of "Pushing My Failures Away" Backfire! is unleashing a bucket of pure energy. Vocals are very aggressive and in your face in up tempo songs. Lyrically Backfire! is cleaning the past and speaking hope for the future. Adrenaline is rushing through your veins in ramming straight forward brutal hardcore. Without doubt this is one of their hardest albums and proving that they still are the top of the Dutch hardcore scene. Respect.

1. Pushing My Failures Away
2. Nothing Is Forgiven
3. When All Hopes End
4. Sam's Song
5. Screaming For Silence
6. This Thing We Have
7. Brother's Keeper
8. How Do You Like Me Now
9. Push The Limit
10. Purify
11. Hey Joe
12. You Can Make It
GSR Music
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: