Basic Dreams - Secrets & LIes

Basic Dreams is a band from Italy that started in 1994 and released one full length called Secrets & Lies. The musical direction they are heading is melodic power thrash metal. The songs are melodic and rocking away. It is not very aggressive but recon after some playing turns. The vocals are a bit too clean and could use some aggression. The point is that sometimes they put you on the wrong leg. They play up temop and then do a ballad wise song. A bit too much variation for me to hold on.

1. Flash Of The Night
2. Son Of Future
3. Strange Days
4. God
5. Another Reason To Hope
6. When The Rain Falls
7. Secrets And Lies
Self released
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: