Bibleblack - The Black Swan Epilogue

Errupting from Northern Europe from the Abyss called Stockholm Sweden Bibleblack is a fairly new band which consists of exmembers from none other than King Diamond and Memory Garden. Kacper Rozanski - Vocals, Mike Wead - lead guitar (King Diamond), Simon Johansson - Rhythm Guitar, Jonaz Bulund - Bass and Tobhias Ljung – Drums.

"The Black Swan Epilogue" is the seed which Bibleblack has planted and due to the origins of certain members and location in which this has been created, this seed will not surprisingly grow at a rapid speed. "The Black Swan Epilogue" is definately death with strong thrash metal influence laced with a touch of melodic melancholy. This is a very atmospheric album to say the least, using lots of soundscapes and effects to set the mood. I love the screetching vocals which turn into deep growls at certain levels and  the soloing gets totally out of controle in a good way that is. Alot of thought out power here with each track being part of a story sort of like a horrortale -something that is fantastical and scary.

I encourage you to check this one out!


1. Leaving Shangri-La
2. Mourning Becomes Me
3. I Am Legion
4. The Dark Engine
5. Bleed
6. Stigma Diaboli
7. Walk into Light (Liars Parade)
8. The Black Swan Epilogue

Vic Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Nov 15, 2009

Share this: