Black Label Society - Mafia

Seventh release of Zakk Wylde's Black Label Society. Slow & sludgy heavy rock finished with a metallic edge by his recognisable wee & wah guitar fills/solos. Atmospheric yet strong vocals and some piano ballads complete this disc into variety. Ultra-heavy sound so a must for the drunk who like to party on metal. People who don't drink or haven't heard of this band yet should judge for themselves and come to the conclusion that this record is created for everyone into heavy guitarrock.

1. Fire It Up
2. What's In You
3. Suicide Messiah
4. Forever Down
5. In This River
6. You Must Be Blind
7. Death March
8. Dr. Octavia
9. Say What You Will
10. Too Tough To Die
11. Electric Hellfire
12. Spread Your Wings
13. Been A Long Time
14. Dirt On The Grave
Artemis Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: