Crimfall - As The Path Unfolds

Entertaining Epic Folk/Progressive Metal from Finland. With "As The Path Unfolds" Crimfall brings the listener on a symphonic fantasy adventure. Beautiful angelic female vocals with added black metal male vocals, the devilsh sound of the violin and even the Northern traditional accordian can be found amoungst the music mix here. All flows wonderfully together with a high quality sounding production to top it. If you like a haunting fairytale like atmosphere then you will love this album. My rating: 5/5.

1. Neothera Awakening
2. The Crown Of Treason
3. Wildfire Season
4. Where Waning Winds Lead
5. Sun Orphaned
6. Ascension Pyre
7. Shadow Hearth
8. Non Serviam
9. Aubade
10. Hundred Shores Distant
11. Novembre
Napalm Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Jun 25, 2009

Share this: