Crimson Orchid - Chapter 13

Heavy, unreleanting, and melodic. Those are just 3 of the words that describe the sound that radiates from "Chapter 13". The old saying is that you can't judge a book by its cover, and you can't judge a record by its sound. Crimson Orchid write songs were the lyrics are truely an integral part of the music. The attitude is a sonic display of the lyrical content. From this writers prospective, the songs reflect what people see when they have had rude awakenings. Enduring personal tragedy, being kicked while your down, pick your poision, eyes have been opened. Musically, Crimson Orchid incorporate several styles of music. From supreme brutality to funky ass jazz, from heavy to melancholic. Introspective music frozen in time.

1. Prayer
2. Human Chess
3. Dream Is Destiny
4. Learn To Cope
5. Another Crack In The Mirror
6. Abattoir
7. Believe
8. Elude
9. No One Knows
10. Faceless Divinity
11. Previously On
12. Mothers Tears
13. A Darker Shade Of Bruise
14. Broken Cross Of Deneyeal
Just Rock PR
Reviewer: Rick
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: