Damnation - Resurrection Of Azarath

Damnation is a Polish death metal band with a member of Hell-Born in the line up. On this disc there is a overview of earlier recordings along with two covers at the end. Their death metal (with black sidesteps) is straight forward but technical and melodic with good focus on the guitars. Different melodies and tempo breaks are in the songs which keep them attractive. The progres you can hear in the different recordings. Fast and furious!

1. Who your god is
2. Sone of fire
3. Rebel souls
4. Azarath (watching in darkness)
5. From the abyssland
6. Deliverance
7. Might returns
8. Coronation
9. Spell master
10. Sworn to the darkside
11. Nucleus of darkness
12. Night in blasphemy
13. Beyond the gate
14. A mansion in darkness (cover King Diamond)
15. Bleed for the devil (cover Morbid Angel)
Conquer Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: