Dark Age - Live So Far (DVD)

Dark Age is a German band that already exist for 10 years. And here in 2006 they release a 2 disc DVD set. On this you see a concert filmed in Hamburg on September 2005 and a lot of extra. The live show is well done. Sound is oke, the views are from various shots. The guitar and drumsolo are things that don't belong at gigs anymore. Their musical style is ablend of power and death metal. Grunts, keyboards and lots of melody. The show is looking professional. But a DVD is most of the time interesting because of the extra materal. And the show Headbanging Puppets is something you HAVE to see. Fucking great. Also the first videoclip of "Zero" is present. Disc 2 contains 90 minutes of their 10 year overview. You see some schoolkids performing their first song. But as this documentairy you see lots of funny and stupid stuff with English subtitles. Just grab some beers and enjoy and have a laugh sometimes.

1. Intro
2. Fix The Focus
3. Daily Combat
4. Chaos Of The Gods
5. Neokillers
6. Insomnia
7. Guitar Solo
8. Storm
9. Last Words
10. Neurosis 404
11. Trial By Fire
12. Suicide Crew
13. Drum Solo
14. Creeping Death
15. Dare To Collapse
16. The Fall
17. Zero

+ bonusmaterial
Remedy Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: