Dark Fortress - Profane Genocidal Creations

This german black metal delivers their 2nd album in a devastating style of black metal with some death and thrash attacks. Not afraid to use some accoustic intro and the blast parts are countless. The two guitars are riffing fast away and doing great leads!! Female vocals are implemented in a descent way. The songs have a long duration but don't get bored. After listening this disc a couple of times it surprised me again. Worth the listening.

1. Introduction
2. Defiance of death
3. Passage to extintion
4. In morte aeternitas
5. Moribound be thy creation
6. Through ages of war
7. Blood of the templars
8. Warlord (face the angel of pestilence)
9. Battles rage in the infernal depth
10. Fortress dark
Red Stream
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: