Dead Existence - Dead Existence

London’s Dead Existence have been treading the boards around the UK for a while now, each live performance becomes more of a fine tuned machine, and there is nasty intent with their brand of sludge and doom. If you like your Eyehategod and Iron Monkey, these gents will be right up your street.

Independently released, "Dead Existence" represents years of hard work and a welcomed tangible asset to their fans. Whilst no one can deny their power, live favorite "Underhanded" is a true expression of filth coupled with a presentation of sludge heaviness with a bit of 'core' in the vocals whilst maintaining a relatively upbeat rhythm, enough to get your head going. "Kill The Preachers" is an epic 10 minute-plus opus, it twists your mind and beats the living daylights out of you. With each listen this album gets better and better, it manages to stir a torturous instinct and nod your head favorably. Fans may have had the opportunity to pick up this CD in recent times as vocalist Jake Harding also moonlighted as touring vocalist for Centurions Ghost in their trek across Europe with Saint Vitus, and for those who did not, take a listen a see for yourself. Fans of this genre can do no wrong.

Live this band are a terrifying prospect, this album commands you have to have your balls strapped down good and hard to be able to handle the power and aggression of a band destined for greater things.

1. The Unbearable Zero
2. Suspicion
3. Empty
4. Spark
5. Road To Stagnation
6. Self Destruction Of A Fool
7. Kill the Preachers
8. Inner Reflection
9. Epilogue
10. Untitled
11. Untitled

Self released
Reviewer: twansibon
Apr 9, 2010

Share this: