Dead Reprise - Day Of Defiance

Fagersta is an area in Sweden where Dead Reprise recruted its members. They all grew up in the big wave of punk and metal through the 90s and their love for heavy music made the band. In 2005 they released the MCD "Death Of A Nation" and in 2007 they released their debut album "Day Of Defiance". On this album you get 15 relatively short songs (longest clocking is the closing one with 3.54 mins) in a more up tempo region. Ofcourse the mosh tempo breaks are there and also that vocal cords rasping shouting frustration. The band claims to be heavily aggressive but I think they are not there yet. Ofcourse the vocals make it angry but musically they are playing too simple for really making it aggressive. The band never jumps across the line and stay in a safe area and I wish they would jump now and then around.

1. My Fight
2. Taste of Suffering
3. Damnation
4. Dead End
5. The Fall of Perfection
6. Day of Defiance
7. Alone in Despair
8. True Love
9. The Pain Goes On...
10. Life Or Death
11. Nothing to Prove
12. Forever Enemy
13. Embrace the Poison
14. The Legacy Of Kings
15. The Struggle Continues
GSR Music
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: