Deadsoil - Sacrifice

Deadsoil was formed in 2002 by Christian Bass (formerly of Night In Gales) and Boris Pracht (formerly of Copykill)  The band was rounded out by ex-members of Six Reasons To Kill, Since The Day and Surface after some lineup changes. Sacrifice, their second full length released in June this year, is a decent balance between melody and aggression. The transition from "Unspoken" to "Cross The Great Divide" in the beginning is just the first example of this. The razor-sharp guitars of Precht and Jens Basten are complemented well by Friedrich Weber's frustrated lead vocals.

1. Unspoken
2. Cross The Great Divide
3. The Day I Die
4. These Stings
5. Viper
6. Forget Everything
7. Echoes
8. Remembrance
9. Collapse
10. Ultimate Domination
11. True Belief
12. Sacrificed
Life Force Records
Reviewer: Dave Wolff
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: