Debauchery - Back In Blood

The German Debauchery come with their fourth release "Back In Blood". The album is a brutal death metal one with mid paced groove songs, double bass drum and melody riffing guitars with leads. So far the good part. The bad part is that the vocals are so fucking Chris Barnes it is like a clone. And this is not only the connection with SFU but also the album title. SFU recorded the AC/DC classic "Back In Black" and Debauchery comes with the briljant title "Back In Blood". But the blood used on the albumcover is so obvious fake so why not took real blood to pour over the topless model? Conclusion is that it is an acceptable death metal album but nothing more.

1. Lords Of Battle (radio edit)
2. Back In Blood (radio edit)
3. Lords Of Battle
4. Baptise This World In Blood
5. Praise The Blood God
6. Back In Blood
7. Masters Of The Killing Art
8. Butcher Of Bitches
9. Death Metal Maniac
10. Manhunting
11. Alcohol Fueled Brutality
12. True The Skull Throne (And Bound To Kill)
13. Storm Of Iron
14. I Can't Dance (cover Genesis)
15. Weisses Fleisch (cover Rammstein)
16. 8 Days A Week (cover The Beatles)
AFM Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: