Decapitated - Organic Hallucinosis

With a name like Decapitated you cannot play wimpy music. And so these Polish death metal mongers are lifting the axe. There death metal style is brute with a bit anorganic beat. And that anorganic beat is caused by the drums who are almost machinery and militant fireing. Vocalstyle is grunting with a singing approach while the guitars just shred. The songs are not straight forward like their previous work but having more breaks which make them variable. With this new album Decapitated is raising their steps higher and add progression to their death metal. This disc also comes a a dual disc where the DVD side contains a live gig. With the great sound this is a very nice death metal album.

1. A Poem About An Old Prison Man
2. Day 69
3. Relevation Of Existence (The Trip)
4. Post(?)Organic
5. Visual Delusion
6. Flash-B(l)ack
7. Invisible Control
Earache Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: