Defeated Sanity - Psalms Of The Moribund

In 1994 two guys started a project with the intention to play the most brutal and intense death metal possible. After searching for the right musicians to play the complicated song Defeated Sanity was playing live and recording material for a split with Poppy Seed Grinder and Imperious Malevolence.

In the end of 2004 the band released their debut album "Prelude To The Tragedy". when they line up was again shuffled Defeated Sanity recorded the follow up and "Psalms Of The Moribund" was released in the beginning of 2007. The album contains 9 tracks in a similair way of structures. The vocals are growling from his toes while the feet at the drums are stamping the bass regularly and the rhythms he is doing are sometimes quite a symmetric. Guitars are riffing a wall of sound with minor melody and no solosbut the riffs they are doing are complex. The tempo goes from mid paced breaks to blast beats. With "Psalms Of The Moribund" these Germans delivered an obnoxious albums in the ears of the majority but for death metal fans who like it brutal and extremely aggressive you have to get this one.

1. Stoned Then Defiled
2. Fatal Self-Inflicted Disfigurement
3. Prelude To The Tragedy
4. Hideously Disembodied
5. Butchered Identity
6. Psalms Of The Moribund
7. Engorged With Humiliation
8. Arousal Through Punishment
9. Artifacts Of Desolation
Grindethic Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: