Ethereal Blue - Black Heart Process

If the artwork of this release should tell you something about the music, it would not looking good for Ethereal Blue from France. But what a relief. The music is much better than expected. Ethereal Blue plays melodic and atmospheric black metal. Raw vocals, double bass drum, keyboards and nice guitars. The songs changing melody and tempo frequently while the guitars and keyboards make the atmospheric part. In the end it is a nice album with some interesting twists and ideas.

1. Your Mechanical Ego
2. Destination: Denial
3. Despair
4. War
5. Black Heart Purification
6. Transplanted Images
7. Licking The Wounds
8. Noi, Tu, Loss?
Deadsun Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: