Fatal Portrait - An Elusive Instinct Of Lascivia

From Spain comes this satanic and vampire black metal band. Founded in 1998 and released this debut album in 2000. Fatal Portrait plays fast black with all the well known ingredients; high screaming voice, hounted drums, satanic guitarworks and atmospheric keyboards. The 8 songs (plus one infant slaying intro) are dark and well structured because of the length of the songs. Great tunes to keep you atracted till the end of the album. Sometimes you hear some influences but that doesn't mind because the give it their own taste.

1. Invocation
2. Five Dimmensions Of Pleasures
3. Drowned In Your Eyes
4. Where My Eagerness Died
5. Cantabria Under Siege
6. The Mirror's Miracle
7. Rapture Among The Idols
8. Winter Of My Cries
9. Thus Tragedy Speaks
Downfall Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: