Goatwhore - Funeral Dirge For The Rotting Sun

Black metal from the USA. 12 Songs in the tradition black metal style. Hellish vocals interact with a brutal one, dark and satanic lyrics, fast songs with changes to midtempo, bassdrum attacks and ravenish guitars. The songs are melodic and besides the roughness there is also atmosphere. This album of Goatwhore is not bringing some spectacular black metal but just a solid piece of metal.

1. Sacrament of emptiness and despairs
2. Vengeance of demonic fury
3. Blood guilt eucharist
4. The serpent that enslaves what’s worshiped
5. Nothing bells of funeral anguish
6. Sky inferno
7. A closure in infinity
8. Invocation to the obsidian moon
9. As the sun turns to ash
10. Fires of the judas blood
11. The black art of deception
12. Baptized in a storm of swords
Rotten Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009
Next review: Goat Semen - Promo 00

Share this: