Golem - Dreamweaver

Golem plays on this album a mixture of black and death metal. Fast songs with double bassdrums, raw vocals and massive and dominant guitarriffs with atmospheric leads. Long songs with frequently changes in the tempo and melody. The last (hidden bonus) track is a classical music piece in a metal jacket. Although the sound is thick and the creativeness in the songs this is an album that doesn't jump out for me. It is a good album but it doesn't light any spark for me and so just another good album in the row.

1. Al-Ghanor
2. Starchild
3. Remote control
4. Breeder
5. Afterglow
6. Rose
7. Tomb
8. Diaspora
9. Faces
10. The tower
11. Dreamweaver
12. Le Sacre du Printemps
Nuclear Blast
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: