Hate Force One - Wave Of Destruction

Death thrash from Germany is normally a good starting point but I did wonder about this release from initial sight of the Hate Force One logo as the old band logo was off putting because it looks like a typical deathcore logo, the new album represents a slight change and refinement of this that gives a slightly difference positive impression. ‘Wave of Destruction’ is full of death growls and heavy thrash invoking marginal melodic black metal in places, especially in ‘Sick Philosophy’. A track like ‘The Joker’ rears its thrash head with a muscular rhythm and death vocal to boot simplifying the trait of power and aggression.

The release continues throughout with a “comfortable” sense of passion, clearly audible as it is, I do wonder about my own complacency as this is a very popular style and genre. Still, I cannot knock Hate Force One’s delivery as it is very strong and very tight.

All in all, this is a solid hybrid of genres, typical for its classification but for me lacks a little of a jewel factor, something to make it stand out from the crowd, but overall ‘Wave of Destruction’ is thankfully delivered with a solid foundation buried in its cross genre roots.

  1. Waves Of Destruction
  2. Death Roll
  3. Voices
  4. Payback
  5. Face The Mirror
  6. Before The War
  7. Warfare
  8. The Joker
  9. Sick Philosophy
  10. New Zombified

Reviewer: twansibon
Jul 16, 2013
Next review: Highgate - Survival

Share this: