IC Rex - Sielun Kadotuksen Sinfonia

IC Rex from Finland started in 2003 and is a one man project. The runes I and C represent ice & fire while Rex means king so the name can be interpreted as The King of Ice & Fire. It is a veneration to the archetype of Satan. Keeping this in the back of your head you might know what you get to hear, raw and satanic black metal. His voice is scratching like sandpaper and his guitars are multilayered riffing. Tempo of the songs are in mid tempo with breaks to slower parts but also some faster. The whole sound is distorted towards noise but that is to give it a more sinister appeal??

1. Tulikaarmeen Kutsuhuuto
2. Luciferian Miekka
3. Tuli Kylmasta Jaasta
4. Ikuisen Tuskan Hybris
5. Luomattoman Jumalan Pauloissa
6. Asura
7. Kasvotusten Absoluutin Kanssa
Hammer Of Hate Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: