Infected Brain – II

Infected Brain, how cliché can one make the band name from a death metal band. As you might know already by just the band name, or the first sentence of this review, Infected Brain is a death metal band. Hailing from Germany and this is their second full-length album, simply called “II”.


Infected Brain brings you brutal death metal on an average level. Brutal (and technical at times) riffing, deep vocals and blastbeats, the main things a death metal band needs. Lyrics are in English and as well in Dutch, not that this actually matters, because there’s not much to comprehend out of the vocals anyway (this is not a bad thing). There’s not much to say about this album, it’s good, but not great and not original by any means. This album is blessed with a neat and heavy production and luckily I can hear the bass (which is lacking with a lot of death metal bands these days).


If you’re into brutal death metal, I recommend you to check this out, but if you’re looking for something new, look somewhere else.


1. Krank
2. Die Bestie
3. Rotten Flesh For Hunger
4. Seeds Of Hate
5. Torture Chamber
6. Todesengel
7. Bloodbath
8. Reborn
9. Zeit Zu Sterben
10. Undead
11. Prophezeiung (TOMB Cover)
12. Extrem Pervers
Self released
Reviewer: twansibon
Jun 26, 2009

Share this: