Infected Brain - Infected Brain

Infected Brain -- a band that has been together a while but not a lot of recordings save for one demo in 2000. Started out as "Brain Dead" in the 90's, they de-formed after a few years and then re-formed as "Infected Brain". The experience these guys have playing together is not well-documented but is evidenced by an absolutely stellar recording in this, their self-titled full-length CD.

Great production, with a variation of guitar parts from clean sound openings ("Dream Master") to dirty riffs embellished with timely squeals and well-placed two-handed tremolos that absoutely burn! The bass lines flawlessly double the guitar riffs and the songs are masterfully structured with commanding vocals and kick-ass drums as well. It all comes at you at a relentless pace that will knock you to the floor and leave you begging for more.

1. Dream Master
2. I Will Kill You
3. Claustrophobia
4. Napalm Death
5. Untergang
6. Power
7. Crash
8. Frozen Stiff
9. Infected Brain
10. What I Am
11. Cancer
12. Gesichter

Self released
Reviewer: mykke
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: