Krieg - The Black House

Krieg is a conceptual black metal horde from USA. Mind behind this is Imperial who also does the shrieking vocals. Songs in a masochistic fast tempo, guitars that build a wall of sound and the drummer is destructing. Uncompromising black metal (keep Darthrone in the back of your mind) that togehter with the lyrical concept will haunt you till you are closed in and dehumanize you. Not a disc that set new standards but just a raw black piece.

1. Deconstructing the eternal tombs
2. Deviant
3. Nemesis
4. Fleshprison monolith
5. Fallen princes of sightless visions..
6. A process of dying
7. Sickening voices without speech
8. Ruin under a burning sky
9. ..Without light
10. Murder without the burdden of conscience
11. Venus in furs (cover The Velvet Underground)
12. Rooms
Red Stream Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: