Lethal Fire - Rain Of Fire

Columbian based band here shows some promise to their nine track release 'Rain of Fire'. The opening track has a Hitler speech in the background. This is how they are portraying their image. It's difficult to tell what genre of metal they fall in because most of it resembles death metal with a heavy thrash metal influence. Death metal is probably the closest genre that they represent because of the growling vocals, heavy/thick guitars and somewhat technical drums. The band calls their style as being "deathrash metal".

As for their lineup, Leo Pinzón takes charge on vocals, Alex Giraldo bass and guitars, Oscar Labrador drums session plus engineering and Johann Yate who solos are on the Skid Row cover of 'Slave to the Grind'. The length of this release slightly exceeds 45 minutes including the cover song.

Musically, the band poses to have some definite potential. Though thoroughly they need to design guitar riffs that are a bit more free flowing. They seem to be all over the place. The production is decent. Though this issue won't be the case if the band ends up getting signed.

1. Rain Of Fire
2. Death's Calling You
3. Time To Kill
4. Suicidal Acts
5. Ghost Song
6. Children Of The War
7. Existencia Prohibida
8. Invadidos
9. Slave To The Grind

Eternal Night Records
Reviewer: Death8699
Aug 8, 2010

Share this: