Madder Mortem - Desiderata

This band comes from Norway and is playing a own mixture of styles. You find gothic, doom, thrash for instance. The vocals are done by a female with a wide range to tones. But it is a voice you like or don't like. It is not really doom as they are playing to fast for this but the atmosphere is sometimes dark. The songs are diverse and can be emotional slow or threating up tempo. But this album is def one you have to listen to a few times as they put lot of different things in the songs. And after a few rounds you can tell if you like it or still don't understand Madder Mortem...

1. My Name Is Silence
2. Evasions
3. Plague On This Land
4. Dystopia
5. M For Malice
6. Flood To Come
7. Changeling
8. Cold Stone
9. Hypnos
10. Sedition
11. Desiderata
12. Hangman

Peaceville Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009
Next review: Mathyr - Mandraenken

Share this: