Malfeitor - Incubus

The history of this Italian band goes back to January 2006 when Fabban (Aborym) and Atum (Tundra) joined forces to create a new black metal band. The year 2006 is used for writing songs, rehearsing and recording pre versions resulting in a demo. In December Malfeitor got their first stage appearance with Vidharr, Hiems and Forgotten Tomb. Stepping a bit faster through their history (detailed on the MySpage), they released their debut full length in 2007 and here in 2009 they release their second one. "Incubus" is out on vinyl but I got the CD version and so this one is spinning rounds here. On the album 10 tracks played in a high speed aggressive tempo. Fortunately tempo is not fast all time but also dwelling mid tempos are add. In these tempos guitars are raving and raging with little standard riffs. But the most remarkable spotlight on "Incubus" is going to Fabban with his shrieking voice. Don't know how he does it but is sounds amazing. So overall Malfeitor is just pure black metal without frills.

Written for AEA Zine #16

1. Down With Me
2. Into The Qliphot Of Golachab
3. Mysterious, Mystical, Majestic
4. Promethean Fire
5. Typhonian Gods
6. Dark Saturnian Chaos
7. The Other Half
8. Void Of Voids
9. Incubus
10. Antisaturno (Thunapsu)

Agonia Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Apr 5, 2010

Share this: