Me and Him Call it Us - Loss

Me and Him Call it Us is a three man band from Atlanta, Georgia. They already recieved good word of mouth from their four song demo, which lead up to this masterpiece album called "Loss". Simply titled, but a beautiful mix of complex songs. Me and Him Call it Us is easily considered a noise/grind band, but have just the right bits of melodic parts to give off an ambience vibe in some songs.

Me and Him Call it Us have a successful launch of their full length album. Songs are typically about two minutes, with a few exceptions. 14 songs in total to keep you entertained. Lyrics are all written down in the pamphlet. Basically the lyrics/piece of art look like they were written down with a fine point Sharpie pen then mass produced. Expect big things from these guys in the future. (review by Mark S)

1. Sarsaparolla
2. Cut-throat Cardiac Arrest
3. "Mayday! Mayday!" Cried the Captain
4. Just Can't Function No More
5. The Anticipation Is Killing Me
6. ...Into the Troubled Waters, I Sink
7. Headache
8. Innocent Bystanders Watched In Horror As Peter Jennings Drew His Murder Weapon
9. P.S. I Love You
10. Loss
11. The Sea Swallowed Us Whole
12. My Heart Beats In Blast Beats
13. That Ghost Is Breathing Again
14. Encirclement of the Dancing Scarecrows

Stickfigure Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: