Mydgard - Decay Of Thy Gods

From the end of 2001 this Spanish black metal horde released this MCD. 5 Songs of hate, spreading with fast songs with some catchy rhythms, hellish vocals, raging guitarriffs and heavy drumming. Structures of the songs have enough variety to keep your attention. Wished they build some atmospheric guitarleads in the songs to make them just a step higher! The keys are gentle on the background and giving some touches extra. Not original, not bad, just aggressiveness.

1. Burning nails
2. Thy inner evil
3. Lord of the lords
4. Dark days
5. The path

Self released
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: