Myrk - Icons Of The Dark

This is the first black metal band from Iceland that I meet. Reading their bio they have a lot of problems in the line up but managed to record this debut in 2003. 9 Tracks with grim vocals, raving guitars, fast tempo with breaks and melody. Nice songs with enough variation in the structure.

1. Blindfolded by misery
2. Our age has now begun
3. In silence
4. Myrk
5. Within the burning darkness
6. Whenwe raised the sign
7. I am the symbolic torture
8. Nightwinds
9. The spell

Ketzer Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: