Nachtfalke - As The Wolves Died

Nachtfalke (Germany) deliver warmetal and pay tribute to the wolves. Very raw sounding guitars playing basic yet effective blackmetal riffs finished with occasional lead guitars, acoustical intermezzos and even some epic sounding keyboards and choirs. The over-all sound is hypnotising and drums carry the songs in one tempo (most easy tempo). Vocals are filthy screams, raw preaching and some clean epic battleceremonies... Praise the war!

1. Call from Udgaard
2. Wrath of the old gods
3. Let me die
4. Praise the war
5. Midsummer
6. When the wolves return
7. Blood and iron
8. Hail the old gods

Christhunt Productions
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: