Nihilrage - Eternal

First official work ever for these Nihilrage, death metal band from Spain. "Eternal", their first EP, comes with 5 pieces for a duration of about 20 minutes of pure death metal with multiple affinities with much better known bands.

A very interesting intro opens the doors to the first track 'Merciless War', characterized by a solid and powerful rhythmic base. Many influences in the European death metal field, Vader first and foremost. 'Born Of Weakness' continues in the wake of the previous song. Mid tempos rhythmic and embellished with melodic and technical interludes.

'Human Waste' and 'Eternal Condemnation' close this very interesting EP. Heavy death metal, rhythmic and well structured riffs. Too bad having to write so little about a job like this "Eternal". Undoubtedly we are facing an excellent job, well played and produced. Hope to hear about these Nihilrage very soon. EP recommended for all lovers of the genre. Well done Nihilist!

4 / 5 STARSĀ 


1. Intro
2. Merciless War
3. Born Of Weakness
4. Human Waste
5. Eternal Condemantion

Self released
Reviewer: Enrico Benedetti
Feb 23, 2021
Next review: Sepulcros - Vazio

Share this: