Philip Bardowell - In The Cut

New solo release from Philip Bardowell containing 10 songs of melodic hard rock. Music is based on active rhythyms with fresh guitars and keyboardsymphonics. Songs have good catch and are written by several musicicans; but the red line through the music is Philip's firm and dynamic vocals filled with emotion and heroics to provide the songs with character. Of course the disk is varied with 'typical for this style' love ballads and romantic moods. Typical 80's melodic rock with modern production and good performance in every detail.

1. In the cut
2. Through my eyes
3. Heart of a hero
4. I gotta believe
5. She will never know
6. Never too late for love
7. It's a long road
8. One day in january
9. Dreamin'with my eyes wide open
10. Voices of the heart

Frontiers Records
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009
Next review: Phenris - Promo 2008

Share this: