Ravenclaw - Where Mighty Ravens Fly

Ravenclaw is a project between Ruslanas from Lithuania and Alex from Austria. What do they play? Hard to say but it has all to do with the old vikings. The songs are more like an extended intro with sound effects of water, lightning, raven cries etc. Sometimes there is a part with instruments. The lyrics are like spoken words sometimes. Or black metal parts. Or the use of medieval instruments. After listening the 12 tracks I still don't know what to think of it.

1. In Battle
2. Fenriswolf
3. Shores Of Heaven
4. Valhall (Der Rabenwinter)
5. Ravenclaw
6. A Vikings Journey
7. Hermodr A Helferd (Burzum cover)
8. Power And Might
9. Sword Of Honour
10. Set Sail (A Vikings Journey Part II)
11. Weltenbrand
12. Atlantida (Fighting For Atlantis)
Self released
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: