Revelations Of Rain - Marble Shades Of Despair

Russia is the land where you can find two persons who formed Revelations Of Rain after they left Ocean Of Sorrow. They are since 2001 together and "Marble Shades Of Despair" is the first release and it came out in the end of 2007 and containing 8 tracks. Doom that deals with desperation, coldness and condemnedness. Narrated with a deep growling voice trying to visualize the pain from inside. Guided by guitars that play multiple riffs in a song and pouring out leads that are trying to split your soul. A piano is also used to reach the sentimental coldness. The pain of Revelations Of Rain is smeared out in long duration tunes that hide different melodies and grooves.

1. One Of The Winter Days
2. December
3. Requiem
4. Condemned To Be Silent
5. Rain
6. On The Edge Of The Earth
7. Paths Of Doom
8. Sunset

Solitude Productions
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: