R:I:P - ...Out To R:I:P All Nations!!!

R:I:P is a hardcore band with a lot of influences from speed metal particularly. "..Out To R:I:P All Nations!!!" is a worthwhile addition to a style that has become eclectic and very hybrid in its composition. In aspect of technical proficiency this band has some really good tightness going on. The drums are kickass and the bass play their own vital role especially for a hardcore band. The vocals remind a lot of Hatebreed, slightly stronger in delivery. However, I do have to insist that mellow and catchy choruses are not good for hardcore, particularly when the vocals turn clean and almost nu-metal like. I did like however the idea of having a female vocalist in The Cold Place that has a bit of an Apocalyptica element to it. By far I think that the music is altogether very good and has a rushed sense of urgency, definetly good to wake up to. I would very easily done without the clean vocals and nu-metal strains. A good effort worth listening to.

1. W.A.N.T.E.D. (Dead Or Alive??)
2. Crushing The Lies
3. Bittersweet Pain
4. Fade Away
5. The Cold Place
6. Craving For Unity
7. From The Remains
8. Crawling Through Broken Glass
9. Sucking Life
10. Blink Of An Eye
11. Doomsday

Twilight Vertrieb
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: