Scythe - The Process Of Rotting

After a short intro German death metal veterans stamp 10 songs in your guts. To celebrate their 10th year of existing they recorded some old songs again and here you have the result. Stamping death metal songs that are melodic, having tempo chnages and atmospheric pieces. Tempo goes from up/fast to moshing parts, brutal vocals (a bit more intonation would be welcome) and filth guitars. Good album with old school death metal based tunes with some other metal influences.

1. Intro
2. Disinclination
3. The Tomb
4. Path in the snow
5. Sabotage of my youth
6. Solitude
7. More than only dead
8. Beneath the sun
9. Son of the winter
10. Silent is the future
11. Norske Skoger

Witches Brew
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: