Shatterpoint - Consequences

From Canada comes this four pice metal band. Shatterpoint is playing is energetic and aggression. Started as beerdrinkers they quickly turned to serious songwriting. Performed live with well known bands gave them a promising name in the Toronto scene. On this MCD there are 6 songs in midtempo but with powerbreaks and accelerations. Vocals are diverse and aggressive but the guitars are pushing the band towards you. Flexibale melody riffing with great shattering leads. Nice MCD and hope they continue their progression.

1. Pleasure the pain
2. Crashing down
3. Ended by silence
4. Consequences
5. When I die
6. No mas land

Self released
Reviewer: twansibon
Feb 26, 2009

Share this: